Recent Changes - Search:

HomePage

LBA

Mt Pleasant 26m

Ceduna 30m

Mt Pleasant 14m

Ceduna-Hobart Interferometer

Schedules

AuScope

PmWiki

edit SideBar

LBA Schedule and Observing Roster for Ceduna and Hobart, November-February 2010/11

Instead of another week long session later in the ATNF semester there are a series of short (1–3 day sessions) running roughly once a month November 2010 through February 2011. The information on here to date covers just the November and December sessions. Although we know that there will be further v434 (2.3 GHz) experiments in each monthly session.

Index
Useful links
LBA Observing Schedule
Observing Roster for Hobart
Disk usage
Setup notes

Useful links:

Observing Roster for Hobart March-April:

Time (local)Experiment(s)BandNotesObserver
Wed 30 Mar 4 PM - Thu 31 Mar 8 AMvc138, v252w22 GHzInitial setup 
Thu 31 Mar 4 PM - Fri 01 Apr 8 AMv252w, vc139, v434e22GHz, 2.3 GHzRX changes: 22→2.3→8.4 GHz 
Fri 01 Apr 4 PM - Sat 02 Apr 8 AMv252x8.4 GHz  
Sat 02 Apr 8 AM - Sat 02 Apr 8 PMv252x, vc141, v271h8.4 GHz Jo
Sat 02 Apr 8 PM - Sun 03 Apr 8 AMv271h8.4 GHz  
Sun 03 Apr 8 AM - Sun 03 Apr 8 PMv271h, tests8.4 GHztests scheduled between v271h & vc142 
Sun 03 Apr 8 PM - Mon 04 Apr 8 AMtests, vc142, v329c8.4 GHztests scheduled between v271h & vc142 
Mon 04 Apr 4 PM - Tue 05 Apr 8 AMv255n6.7 GHz Simon

Observing Roster for Hobart November:

Time (local)Experiment(s)BandNotesObserver
Thu 4 Nov 12 PM - Thu 4 Nov 6 PMvx016c8.4 GHzCircinus X1 ToOSimon
Sat 6 Nov 9 AM - Sat 6 Nov 4 PMvx016d8.4 GHzCircinus X1 ToO, cancelledSimon
Wed 24 Nov 6 PM - Thu 25 Nov 3 AMvt11z2.3 GHz (Warm S-band)Initial setupJamie
Wed 24 Nov 6 PM - Thu 25 Nov 3 AMvt11z2.3 GHz (Warm S-band)Initial setupJamie
Thu 25 Nov 3 AM - Thu 25 Nov 6 PMvc133, v434a2.3 GHz (Warm S-band) Jamie, Brett
Thu 25 Nov 6 PM - Fri 26 Nov 3 AMv293b2.3 GHz (Warm S-band) JD

December:

Time (local)Experiment(s)BandNotesObserver
Tue 14 Dec 4 PM - Wed 15 Dec 5 PMv2528.4 GHzInitial setupSimon
Wed 15 Dec 5 PM - Wed 15 Dec 7 PM 2.3 GHz (Warm S-band)Rx Change Ceduna + checksJay
Wed 15 Dec 7 PM - Thu 16 Dec 1 AM 1.6 GHzGMRT/India tests, linear polJay
Thu 16 Dec 1 AM - Thu 16 Dec 2 PMv434b2.3 GHz (Warm S-band) Jay
Thu 16 Dec 2 PM - Thu 16 Dec 4 PM 8.4 GHzRx Change Ceduna + checksAnita
Thu 16 Dec 6 PM - Fri 17 Dec 8 AMv308b8.4 GHz Anita

January:

Time (local)Experiment(s)BandNotesObserver
Thu 13 Jan 1 PM - Fri 14 Jan 1 PMv434c2.3 GHz (Warm S-band) ?

February:

Time (local)Experiment(s)BandNotesObserver
Tue 8 Feb 2 PM - Wed 9 Feb 1 PMv434d2.3 GHz (Warm S-band) ?

Setup Notes

Hobart

ExperimentAgilent (GHz)LO (SMY)Tone (SML)DAS ProfileDisksNotes
November      
vt11z7.8820 MHz225.7 MHzvsop.pro? 
v434a7.8820 MHz225.7 MHzvsop.pro? 
v293b7.8820 MHz225.7 MHzvsop.pro? 
December      
v252v & vc13414.0777 & 809 MHz841.4 MHzvsop.proATNF V012BRCP only
v434b & vc1357.8820 MHz225.7 MHzvsop.proCURT V003BDual pol
v308b & vc13614.0777 MHz841.4 MHzvsop.proATNF V009ADual pol

Ceduna

ExperimentAgilent (GHz)LHS LO (SMY01)RHS LO (SMY03)Tone (SMY02)DAS ProfileDisksNotes
December       
v252v & vc13413.04637 MHz669 MHz841.4 MHzvsop.proATNF V015BRCP only
v434b & vc1356.901619 MHz619 MHz225.7 MHzvsop.proCURT V007BDual pol
v308b & vc13613.04637 MHz637 MHz841.4 MHzvsop.proCURT V007ADual pol
Edit - History - Print - Recent Changes - Search
Page last modified on March 15, 2011, at 05:21 AM